RETI, in which the UIB participates, organizes two summer schools on sustainable development and marine resources inisland territories

retiThe Excellence Network of Island Territories (RETI, in its French acronym), in which the UIB participates, has approved the organization of two summer schools and two research projects on sustainable tourism and marine resource management. On the one hand, summer schools, to be held in 2012, will focus on Sustainable development and identity of island territories and Integrated management of island territories and marine resources. The first will take place at the University of the Aegean (Greece), and the second at the universities of Laguna and Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Spain).On the other hand, the RETI has approved two research projects: Management and enhancement of water and marine resources and Environment, climate change and health. Both projects will involve researchers from all universities that are part of the network.

RETI is a network of universities around the world which are located on island territories. It aims to become a space of cooperation in scientific research, training, innovation and knowledge transfer, and to encourage mobility and exchanges of researchers, and the development of joint research projects in the fields of renewable energy, natural resources, management and leveraging of water, information technology and communication, identities and cultures, territorial dynamics and sustainable development, and risk management.

RETI is formed by 24 universities: University of the Balearic Islands (Spain), University of Laguna (Spain), University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Spain), University of Corsica Pascal Paoli (France), University of French Polynesia (France), University of La Reunion (France), University of New Caledonia (France), University of the Antilles and Guyane (France), University of Palermo (Italy), University of Sassari (Italy), University of Cagliari (Italy), University of Madeira (Portugal), University of the Azores (Portugal), University of Cape Verde, University of Crete (Greece), University of the Aegean (Greece), Technological Educational Institute of the Ionian Islands (Greece), University of Malta (Malta), University of Cienfuegos (Cuba), University of Prince Edward Island (Canada), University of Antsiranana (Madagascar), University of Antananarivo (Madagascar), University of Puerto Rico, and University of Ryukyus (Japan).

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
no hay comentarios Síguenos en facebook y en twitter

Proyecto financiado por el Ministerio de Educación, Cultura y Deporte en el marco del Programa Campus de Excelencia Internacional

Universitat de les Illes Balears ⋅ Ctra. de Valldemossa, km 7.5 ⋅ Palma ⋅ 07122 Illes Balears ⋅ Tel: +34 971 173 000
Universitat de Girona - Campus e-MTA ⋅ Parc Científic i Tecnològic, Edifici Casademont ⋅ C. Pic de Peguera, 15, ⋅ 17003 Girona Tel. 972 419 678
CSIC. Serrano, 117 ⋅ 28006 Madrid ⋅ Tel: +34 914 113 077
Institut Català de Recerca de l’Aigua (ICRA)Edifici H2O - Parc Científic i Tecnològic de la Universitat de Girona. Emili Grahit 101- 17003 Girona

2012 © e-MTA Campus Euromediterráneo del Turismo y el Agua AVISO LEGAL| MAPA WEB